Sensational location: sunny and tax-friendly

In der Appenhalten is a quiet and safe residential neighbourhood of villas and detached family homes just outside the village of Meilen, 15 km from Zurich’s city centre. In a slightly elevated, sunny wine region with a beautiful view of Lake Zurich and the Alps, Meilen is ideally located and has a wide variety of shops, a regular train service to Zurich and a local bus network. The school in Obermeilen is a short, safe 10-minute walk for children, school buses serve the international schools, the Horgen car ferry gives access to the Zurich–Chur and Ticino–Italy motorways, and there are good connections to Zurich airport. It’s also known for its favourable tax climate.

First floor available now to rent

180 m2 living space / 165 m2 terrace with wood deck / 90 m2 all-purpose room / up to three garage spaces

Show this apartment’s panoramic view

The architecture: uncompromisingly sophisticated

The six-room apartments are tiered in a series of overlapping terraces. Each of the six apartments offers high ceilings and a spectacular view with uncompromising comfort and light. Generous space and clear lines define the striking architectural design, featuring natural, breathable materials, such as limestone floors and wood facades and decking. Environmentally friendly solar panels are used to produce the domestic hot water for the entire complex.
The apartments are designed for people who want to escape the everyday bustle and feel truly at home, yet also enjoy all the city has to offer. With a high quality of life and plenty of space in all directions, life in the Panorama-Galerie is as good as having your own house – without the worries of ownership.
The 180 m2 living space is cleverly divided into four different areas for work, leisure, sleep and living. This is combined with a 90 m2 all-purpose room, to be used freely for your hobbies or fitness equipment. A generous 140 m2 terrace completes the apartments. The fittings are of the highest quality: built-in lights, multimedia connections throughout and individually adjustable climate controls. The apartments can be easily accessed via the wide staircase or inclined lift and are suitable for wheelchair users.

Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
South-facing room
East-facing room
Bedroom with walk-in closet
Bathroom
Shower/WC
Storage space
All-purpose room
Garage

Living room

The floor plan: spacious and efficient

Floor plan
1. Living room with fireplace / 40 m2
2. Dining room with panoramic window / 14 m2
3. Fully equipped kitchen / 10 m2
4. West-facing room / 11 m2
5. Entrance hall with WC / 16 m2
6. Laundry / 5 m2
7. Storage space / 13 m2
8. Bedroom with walk-in closet / 27 m2
9. Bathroom / 6 m2
10. South-facing room / 15 m2
11. East-facing room / 15 m2
12. Panoramic window
13. Shower/WC / 3 m2
14. Hallway / 4 m2
15. All-purpose room / 90 m2
16. South-facing terrace with awning / 140 m2
17. South-facing terrace area with covered seating / 20 m2
18. West-facing terrace area with covered seating / 15 m2

Interested? Please get in touch.

For more information about the Panorama-Galerie’s extraordinary apartments in Meilen on Lake Zurich, please contact:

Peter Herzog, Ormisrain 3, 8706 Meilen, Phone +41 (0)44 923 09 33, E-mail

Die Lage: Sensationell, sonnig und steuergünstig

15 km vom Stadtzentrum Zürich, in unverbaubarer, leicht erhöhter und sonniger Weinberglage – mit herrlicher Aussicht über den Zürichsee und die Alpenkette. «In der Appenhalten» ist ein ruhiges und sicheres Wohnquartier am Rande des Dorfkerns Meilen. Bis zum Zentrum Obermeilen sind es zu Fuss 10 Minuten, Kinder haben einen kurzen, geschützten Schulweg. Die direkten Nachbarn wohnen in Villen und Einfamilienhäusern. Der Bezirkshauptort Meilen liegt nicht nur verkehrsgünstig am Zürichsee (S-Bahn im Halbstunden-Takt, Ortsbus-Netz, Schulbus der internationalen Schulen, Autofähre nach Horgen zur Autobahn Zürich–Chur und Tessin–Italien, gute Verbindungen zum Flughafen), er bietet auch vielfältige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Meilen gehört zu den steuergünstigen Gemeinden.

1. Wohnetage per sofort zu vermieten

180 m2 Wohnraum / 165 m2 Terrasse mit Holz-Deck / 90 m2 Allzweckraum / bis zu 3 Garagenplätze

Panoramaaussicht dieser Wohnung anzeigen

Die Architektur: Kompromisslos ohne Schnörkel

Die sechs 6-Zimmer-Wohnungen liegen terrassenartig übereinander; jede von ihnen ist eine «Belle Etage». Denn puncto Komfort, Platz und Aussicht wurden keine Kompromisse gemacht. Die Architektur besticht durch Grosszügigkeit und klare Linien. Es wurden natürliche, atmungsaktive Materialien verwendet: Holz für die Fassaden und die Terrasse, Kalkstein für die Böden. Die Wassererwärmung erfolgt umweltfreundlich mit Sonnenkollektoren.
Die Wohnungen sind für Leute konzipiert, welche wie im eigenen Haus leben wollen: abgeschieden vom Alltag – und dennoch mitten im Geschehen, mit hoher Lebensqualität und viel Freiraum nach allen Seiten. In der Panorama-Galerie lebt es sich wie im Eigenheim – allerdings ohne die Umtriebe, die ein eigenes Haus zwangsläufig mit sich bringt.
Der 180 m2 grosse Wohn- und Nutzraum ist bewusst in vier unterschiedlich gewichtete Bereiche unterteilt: Arbeiten, Freizeit, Schlafen, Wohnen. Dazu kommt ein 90 m2 grosser Allzweckraum für Hobby, Fitness u.a.m. Den Abschluss macht die 140 m2 grosse Terrasse. Der Ausbau entspricht hohen Ansprüchen: Eingebaute Leuchten, Multimedia-Anschlüsse überall, das Raumklima lässt sich individuell einstellen. Die Wohnungen sind schwellenfrei und behindertenfreundlich. Sie können über die breite Treppe oder mit dem bequemen Schräglift erreicht werden.

Wohnzimmer
Wohnzimmer
Wohnzimmer
Küche
Zimmer nach Süden
Zimmer nach Osten
Schlafzimmer mit Ankleide
Badezimmer
Dusche/WC
Schrankraum
Allzweckraum
Garage

Wohnzimmer

Der Grundriss: Grosszügig und logisch

Floor plan
1. Wohnzimmer mit Cheminée / 40 m2
2. Esszimmer mit Panoramafenster / 14 m2
3. Küche mit allem Komfort / 10 m2
4. Zimmer nach Westen / 11 m2
5. Entrée mit Garderobe und WC / 16 m2
6. Wäschezentrum / 5 m2
7. Schrankraum / 13 m2
8. Schlafzimmer mit Ankleide / 27 m2
9. Badezimmer / 6 m2
10. Zimmer nach Süden / 15 m2
11. Zimmer nach Osten / 15 m2
12. Panoramafenster
13. Dusche/WC / 3 m2
14. Gang / 4 m2
15. Allzweckraum / 90 m2
16. Terrasse Süd mit Markise / 140 m2
17. davon gedeckter Sitzplatz Süd / 20 m2
18. davon gedeckter Sitzplatz West / 15 m2

Interessiert? Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf

Für weitere Informationen zu den nichtalltäglichen Wohnungen der Panorama-Galerie, in Meilen am Zürichsee, kontaktieren Sie:

Peter Herzog, Ormisrain 3, 8706 Meilen, Telefon +41 (0)44 923 09 33, E-Mail